Interview with The Seas

As a marine biology and elementary education major, the Conservation Education Professional Internship at The Seas with Nemo & Friends is pretty high on my interest list. It’s actually the reason I decided to major in marine biology and become SCUBA certified. It combines my love of the oceans with my passion for teaching, conservation, and all things Disney. Though I still have to go back to Wisconsin and finish college, I decided to apply for the internship there after my time as a Conservation Education Presenter. Disney allows you to participate in two Professional Internships consecutively, so I figured, why not apply? If I’m accepted, I’ll be able to do an internship I’ve always wanted to do. If not, I can always go back to school and apply again later.

I had my phone interview last week Friday, and I think it went pretty well. It was another panel interview, so two people were asking me questions. The latest I’ll know if I’m accepted or not will be March 1st, so until then, it’s a waiting game. For those of you interested in this internship (or any Disney internship for that matter) I’d be glad to discuss the interview process with you and help you prepare. Just shoot me an email at devwisman@msn.com.

Keeping my fingers crossed!

3 thoughts on “Interview with The Seas

  1. Karen says:

    Hi there!
    I just wanted to say I love your blog! I just got accepted to be a DAK Conservation Education Presenter next fall! I read that you may be there working on a Marine internship? Have you heard back?

    • ftg09 says:

      Thanks, and congratulations! That’s exciting! I haven’t heard back yet about the position at The Seas, but hopefully I’ll hear something soon.

  2. scott says:

    I just wanted to say thank you for making this blog, i am currently applying for the fall 2011 marine mammal internship with the seas, and was getting a little worried that i haven’t heard anything since my interview 2 weeks ago, but thanks to your blog, i still have hope for this internship. Also you provided some extremely helpful details about the orientation process, which i was really worried about. Thank You again and hopefully we will both be working at the seas in the near future

Leave a Reply

